Ranking the Presidential Candidates’ Logos

JoAnn Chateau

A completely nonpartisan look into how the presidential candidates are doing… with their logos and websites.

The 2016 U.S. Presidential Candidates’ Logos, Ranked

I’ve long held the ridiculously biased and shamelessly partisan opinion that Republican campaigns are…uh…less than excellent at graphic design. I have some theories on why this might be the case, which I will not be sharing. What I will be sharing is my attempt at assessing and ranking the logos of the fourteen (as of June 7, 2015) declared candidates. I have also reviewed all of the candidates’ websites for logo integration and overall design, and oh man do you ever owe me for that.

As there are currently ten Republican candidates and only four Democrats, this isn’t exactly a fair fight in terms of “which side is better.” The real takeaway is that bad design is bipartisan. Here’s my (attempt at an) unbiased evaluation of…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

