Love, Happiness, Food

BBFitLife

It is odd that I spend 40 hours a week or more in a place where no one knows I am pregnant. I am walking around with this secret I am dying to tell everyone about. Then again, this secret really is not as special to anyone else as it is to me. It happens all the time, to all kinds of people in every place in the world, and still it is the most exciting thing going on in my life. Is that sad?

Some people find happiness in far loftier, worldly pursuits. I am finding I do not need that much to be happy. I do not need recognition and awards to feel good about myself. I earned enough awards in college to know that it never really made me happy. I won scholarships, awards, got published, had a killer GPA, and none of it made me happy…

View original post 955 more words

Leave a Reply

